Graduate Office Staff

 

How to Contact Us

Office of Graduate Studies
1500 Illinois St.
Guggenheim Hall, Room 125
Golden, CO USA 80401-1887

(303) 273-3247
(800) 446-9488
 

Dr. Tom Boyd Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies

Jahi Simbai Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 384-2221
jsimbai@mines.edu

Veronica Waller Office Services Specialist
(303) 273-3678
vwaller@mines.edu

Angel Dotson Graduate Admissions Coordinator
(303) 273-3348
adotson@mines.edu

Stacy Seamans Graduate Admissions Analyst
(303) 273-3249
sseamans@mines.edu

Daniel Showers Graduate Admissions Specialist
(303) 273-3412
dshowers@mines.edu

Suzanne Beach Student Services Coordinator
(303) 273-3627
sbeach@mines.edu

Roxane Aungst Student Services Associate
(303) 273-3608
raungst@mines.edu

Office Hours

The Office of Graduate Studies is open for walk-in consultations during the following hours;

- During the first week of classes

  • Monday through Friday: 8 am to 5 pm

- All other times

  • Monday: 9 am to 5 pm
  • Tuesday: 8 am to 5 pm
  • Wednesday: 10 am to 4 pm
  • Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm
  • Friday: 9 am to 5 pm

Apply to Graduate School at Mines

Learn more about the Admissions Process

Important Events and Deadlines

Academic Calendars

Admissions Deadlines

Admissions Information

Graduation Deadlines

Graduation Information



FALL 2014 GRADUATION
December 12, 2014

Graduation Checklists & Deadlines

Graduation Practice
December 3, 2014

Graduation Ceremony
December 12, 2014



SPRING 2015 GRADUATION
May 8, 2015

Graduation Checklists & Deadlines

Graduation Practice
April 29, 2015

Graduation Ceremony
May 12, 2015

 

Contact Us