GSG Officers

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Academic Chair, Treasurer, and two Social Chairs. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

2016-2017 Executive Officers

     
   
President: Andrew Proudian Vice President: Caitlin Crawford Treasurer: Malcolm Davidson
     
   
Secretary: Allyson York Academic Chair: Heather Lammers Social Chair: Neil Patki

 

2016-2017 General Council

 

College Department Representative Email
CASE

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Tommy Fuerst tfuerst@mymail.mines.edu

Chemistry and Geochemistry

Sam Gage

sgage@mymail.mines.edu

Metallurgial and Materials Engineering

Joe Jankowski

jjankowk@mymail.mines.edu

Physics

Warren Collomb

jjankowk@mymail.mines.edu
CECS

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Andrew Glaws

aglaws@mymail.mines.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Bridget Ulrich

bulrich@mymail.mines.edu

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Dehui Yang

dyang@mymail.mines.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Najmus Saqib

nsaqib@mymail.mines.edu
CERSE

Economics and Business

Bansidhar Bandi

bbandi@mymail.mines.edu

Geology and Geological Engineering

Sarah King

sking@mymail.mines.edu

Geophysics

Jackie Daves

jdaves@mymail.mines.edu

Liberal Arts and International Studies

Cass Whaley

cwhaley@mymail.mines.edu

Eros Mizidy

ebazebiz@mymail.mines.edu
Mining Engineering

Benjamin Goertz

bgoertz@mymail.mines.edu

Petroleum Engineering

Kavey Amini

amini@mymail.mines.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs

Hydrology (Non-Voting)

Ryan Gilliom

rgilliom@mymail.mines.edu

Materials Science (Non-Voting)

Caitlin Crawford

caitlincrawford@mymail.mines.edu

Nuclear Science (Non-Voting)

Ryan Collette

rycollet@mymail.mines.edu

Operations Research with Engineering (Non-Voting)

   

 

2016-2017 Committee Reps

 

Committee Representative
Graduate Council

Hanna Aucoin

Research Council

Andrew Proudian

Faculty Senate

Heather Lammers

CSMAA BOD

Hanna Aucoin

Calendar

Benjamin Goertz

Student Conduct Appeals

Heather Lammers

Joe Jankowski

Sarah King

Parking Advisory

Benjamin Goertz

Leadership

Hanna Aucoin

Technology

Najmus Saqib

Heather Lammers

President's Committee on Diversity

Najmus Saqib

Student Health Benefit Plan (SHBP)

Bansidhar Bandi

Sustainability

Samuel Gage

Academic Technologies Advisory Committee

Austin Bailey

Cyber-Security Advisory Committee

Austin Bailey

Tuition Refund Requests

Andrew Glaws