Officers & Representatives - Main

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

 

2017-2018 Executive Officers

     

President: Andrew Proudian aproudia@mymail.mines.edu 

Vice President: Caitlin Crawford caitlincrawford@mymail.mines.edu 

Treasurer: Malcolm Davidson mdavidso@mymail.mines.edu 

     

Secretary: Allie York ayork@mymail.mines.edu 

Academic Chair: Heather Lammers hlammers@mymail.mines.edu 

Social Chair: Tommy Fuerst tfuerst@mymail.mines.edu 

 

2017-2018 General Council

College Department Representative Email
CASE

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Nora Buggy nbuggy@mymail.mines.edu

Chemistry and Geochemistry

Joshua Koubek

koubek@mymail.mines.edu

Metallurgial and Materials Engineering

Joe Jankowski

jjankowk@mymail.mines.edu

Physics

Warren Collomb

jjankowk@mymail.mines.edu
CECS

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Andrew Glaws

aglaws@mymail.mines.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Meaghan Guyader

mguyader@mymail.mines.edu

Electrical Engineering

Dana Martin

dmartin@mymail.mines.edu
Computer Science Daniel Mawhirter dmawhirt@mymail.mines.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Najmus Saqib

nsaqib@mymail.mines.edu
CERSE

Economics and Business

Gautham Reddy

gvenkateshareddy@mymail.mines.edu

Geology and Geological Engineering

Lane Boyd

daboyd@mymail.mines.edu

Geophysics

Jackie Daves

jdaves@mymail.mines.edu

Liberal Arts and International Studies

Cass Whaley

cwhaley@mymail.mines.edu

Eros Mizidy

ebazebiz@mymail.mines.edu
Mining Engineering

Joe Borgious

jobourge@mymail.mines.edu

Petroleum Engineering

Kaveh Amini

amini@mymail.mines.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs

Hydrology (Non-Voting)

Mary Michael Forrester

mforrest@mymail.mines.edu

Materials Science (Non-Voting)

Natalie Seitzman

nseitzman@mymail.mines.edu

Nuclear Science (Non-Voting)

Ryan Collette

rycollet@mymail.mines.edu

Operations Research with Engineering (Non-Voting)

TBD TBD
Underground Construction and Tunneling Bradley Meyer bmeyer1@mymail.mines.edu

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department here.

 

2017-2018 Committee Reps

Committee Representative
Graduate Council

Andrew Proudian

Research Council

Andrew Proudian

Faculty Senate Heather Lammers
CSMAA BOD

Andrew Proudian

Calendar Joe Borgious
Student Conduct Appeals Heather Lammers

Joe Jankowski

Lane Boyd

Parking Advisory

Joe Borgious

Leadership

Andrew Proudian

Technology

Heather Lammers

Najmus Saqib

President's Committee on Diversity

Najmus Saqib

Student Health Benefit Plan (SHBP)

Gautham Reddy

Sustainability

Joshua Koubek

Academic Technologies Advisory Committee

TBD

Cyber-Security Advisory Committee TBD
Tuition Refund Requests

Andrew Glaws

GSG Website Ryan Collette
Tommy Fuerst
Najmus Saqib
Allie York
Traffic Safety Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Allie York